Smells like a flower, stings like a bee

That’s right, she’s back and she’s making a stand. Lily Allen’s latest song ‘Badman’, from her album Sheezus, attacks bloggers *cough* professional bloggers, who have scrutinised her and other celebs in the past. Lyrics from the song include, “don’t hate me, I get vexed when you don’t appreciate me” and  “when I’m a big boy I’m going to write for VICE”. This is the fifth song to come from Allen’s album, Sheezus, and has already climbed to the number one spot on the Billboard Twitter Official Trending chart.

Making a point

The track could be considered a jive at other haters too, particularly at a Miss Katie Hopkins, who recently accused the singer of “gaining two stone and looking pretty hideous” .

The socialite and ex-Apprentice star, known for making provoking statements, was silenced after Allen hit back on Twitter claiming, “Yes, after tragically losing a child so late in to my pregnancy I may have gained a few pounds, I am one of many that find comfort in food”.

Looking good

Lily Allen at Glastonbury

Lily Allen performing in pink at the Glastonbury festival

Having recently performed at Glastonbury festival however, Allen was looking rather slim, dressed down in a pink boob tube and a pink tulip skirt that rode quite high. Want to mimic the look in your own style? Here’s how:

All pictures are accredited to asos.com

Above from left to right: Column Sweat Dress £38, Cami Slip Dress £22, Fluro Scuba Skirt £40, Striped Mini Skirt £30 all from asos.com

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment